The BLAVOR Solar Power Bank is marketed as a rugged portable charger with a built in solar panel and wireless charging, aimed at people who spend time away from wall outlets. This is an editorial overview based on the current Amazon listing and published specifications rather than hands on use, so the goal here is to explain in plain language what the listing claims, what those claims actually mean in daily use, and which details you should confirm on the product page before you decide.
What it is
The BLAVOR Solar Power Bank is a portable battery pack with a rated capacity of 10,000mAh, according to the product title. It is built around the familiar rugged solar charger idea: a pocketable lithium battery you charge from a cable at home, carry in a bag or clipped to gear, and use to refill a phone or other small device when you are away from an outlet. The listing title also describes it as a wireless charger, which means it is designed to top up compatible phones placed on its pad as well as through a cable. The built in solar panel is the headline feature that separates this from a plain power bank, but it is important to set expectations correctly about what that panel can and cannot do, which is covered further down.
Think of this product as a backup power source for off grid moments rather than a replacement for your normal charger. The solar panel is a convenience and a safety net, not the main way the battery is intended to be filled.
Key features
Working only from the current listing title and published specifications, the clearly stated features are a 10,000mAh rated capacity, wireless charging for compatible phones, and an integrated solar panel for supplemental charging. The product is positioned as portable and rugged for outdoor and travel use. Other common details for this style of charger, such as the exact number and type of output and input ports, any water or dust resistance rating, and extras like a built in flashlight or compass, are not spelled out in the title provided here, so you should confirm each of those on the live product page rather than assume them. The card below links to that page so you can read the full, current specification yourself.

BLAVOR Solar Power Bank 10,000mAh Wireless Charger
A rugged 10,000mAh portable charger with wireless charging and a small solar panel for supplemental, emergency top ups. Recharge by cable for normal use.
Check price on AmazonWho it is for
This kind of charger makes the most sense for people who want a second line of power in the outdoors or in a go bag. Good candidates include campers who want to refill a phone or headlamp over a weekend, hikers and backpackers who value having a solar option when a wall outlet is days away, and anyone building an emergency or power outage kit where keeping a phone alive matters. It also suits general outdoor backup power needs, like keeping a device charged at a festival, on a long drive, or during a storm. If you simply need the fastest possible daily top up at home or in the office, a standard power bank without the solar hardware will usually be lighter and more cost effective for that job.
Strengths on paper
On paper the appeal is straightforward. A 10,000mAh rated cell is a sensible middle ground size: large enough to give a typical phone a meaningful amount of extra runtime, yet still small and light enough to carry every day. Wireless charging, as stated in the title, adds convenience because you can set a compatible phone on the pad without hunting for the right cable, and you still have cable charging as the reliable fallback. The rugged, outdoor oriented design and the carabiner friendly solar charger format are built for the bag and the trail rather than the desk. And the solar panel, understood correctly, gives you a genuine emergency option: if your battery and your phone are both empty and there is no outlet in sight, sunlight can slowly add a little charge to keep you going. That peace of mind is the real value of the solar feature.
Things to check
Be realistic about the solar panel. On a small power bank like this, the panel is slow and supplemental. It is designed for emergency or trickle top ups, not as a primary charging method. Filling a 10,000mAh cell from the panel alone can take a very long time in direct sun and far longer in cloud or shade, so for normal use you should recharge it from a cable and treat the sun as a bonus. Do not expect solar to replace your wall charger.
Understand rated versus delivered capacity. The 10,000mAh figure is the rated capacity of the internal cell, not the amount of charge that actually reaches your device. Voltage conversion and normal operating losses mean the usable energy delivered to a phone is meaningfully lower than the headline number, which is true of every power bank, not just this one. Judge it by real world top ups rather than the sticker figure.
Confirm the rest on the listing. The title states wireless charging, so check the wireless output and which phones it supports. It does not state the number and type of ports, so verify how many USB outputs and which input connector it uses. It does not state an IP water or dust resistance rating, so confirm whether any rating is claimed and exactly what it covers, since a rugged look does not always mean a certified seal. It does not state a built in light or compass, so check the current page if those extras matter to you. Finally, remember that lithium battery power banks follow airline rules and generally must travel in your carry on baggage, not in checked luggage, so review your airline policy before you fly.
How it compares
The honest way to frame this is a solar rugged bank versus a standard power bank. A standard power bank of similar capacity skips the solar panel, which usually makes it lighter, slimmer, and simpler, and it puts all of its design budget into the battery and the charging circuit. A solar rugged bank like this one trades some of that simplicity for an outdoor build and the ability to sip power from the sun in a pinch. If your days revolve around outlets, the standard bank is often the more practical pick. If you want an outdoor friendly design and the reassurance of an emergency solar option, the solar bank earns its place, as long as you buy it for the rugged convenience and the backup panel rather than expecting solar to be a fast or primary charger. There is no single winner here, only the version that fits how and where you actually charge.
Verdict
The BLAVOR Solar Power Bank reads as a sensible rugged portable charger for camping, hiking, and emergency kits, with wireless charging and a 10,000mAh rated cell as its core, and a solar panel that works best as a slow, supplemental backup rather than a main power source. Buy it with clear expectations: recharge by cable for everyday use, treat the sun as an emergency bonus, remember that delivered charge is lower than the rated figure, and confirm the ports, any water resistance rating, and extras like a light or compass on the product page. Because specifications and availability change over time, the best move is to check the current listing to confirm the current details before you buy.
This is an editorial overview compiled from the current Amazon listing and published specifications, not a hands on review, and no first hand testing is implied. ProductPickly may earn a commission from qualifying purchases made through links on this page.